sun sign elements
Personality Extras

Zodiac Sign Elements and Their Respective Meanings

The 12 Zodiac signs and their elements vary in meaning. By proxy, they influence each other to a large extent.  The zodiac signs are mainly grouped into four sun sign elements namely – earth, fire, water and air. Coming with unique traits, they all make up the natural world with a bit of dependency on the other. Specifically, the groups are aggregated in the following manner; Fire signs:  Aries, Leo, Sagittarius; Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn; Air Signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius; and Water Signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces.

sun sign elements and meaning

The Fire Signs.

Elements of the Fire signs are characterized to mean passion, temperament and dynamism. In actual terms, fire keeps warm and also have destructive tendencies. These traits exemplify the potentials of fire and can be used for utmost good if managed properly. The dynamic tendencies associated with this trait is derived from the ability of fire to regenerate from ashes, even after destroying everything in its way. Simply put, Fire signs owns the will for good and evil.

The Air Signs.

Gemini, Libra and Aquarius make up the Air Signs. The elements of this group of Zodiac signs theorize winds of change. It is clear that impact is made when one is hit with a strong rush of wind – no one holds steady against strong wind, and it is with this Sign. The elements of these Zodiac signs reveals the thoroughness of the classification. The signs mean speed, swiftness, curiosity, smartness and light. These elements of Air Sign give quality and invention at a quick pace; hence the reason why individuals belong to these signs are great at dialogue, wonderful writers and communicators – and just like the wind we can’t do without them.

The Earth Signs.

The Earth signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn. Just as they are named, they are grounded elements of the planets which reminds us of the solid foundations. the elements represent patience, stability and loyalty. In fact, individuals belonging to the group are termed calm builders and they are hands-on individual for any task. In addition, the elements represent materials and the individuals in these group can be very materialistic.

The Water Signs.

Lastly, the dreamboats also known as the Water signs is characterized to mean intuition, empathy, care and drama. Little wonder why the individuals of these group make good detectives, doctors and artists. The thirst for knowledge as a feature can be assigned to the Water Sign. In fact, this feature translates to the humanitarian soul enmeshed in Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.

In addition, the water sign is mysterious just like the ocean. The Sign means drowning depths or refreshing tendencies depending on the cause and effects principles – what you bring (or brought) to the table. For these elements, security is of paramount importance and this is never changed regardless of the circumstances. Need more information on the universe, sun sign elements and their meanings? Astrology is definitely your required starting point. Which of the above groups do you belong by the way? Let’s make it more fun, let us guess your zodiac sign when you take this quiz.